Myself as communicator

It is important to develop effective communication skills because for me it helps to break down my personal communication barrier with others. It also helps in bringing my intended message across instead of having using body signs and action to interpret my thoughts into words. As a person that still struggles with social communication, I do believe that being an effective communicator and having effective communication skills helps in projecting my personality and character to whoever the person I am communicating with. Because to me, with the way you speak and communicate speaks volumes about a person besides the physical looks and body language projection.

I think what might help myself to be an effective interpersonal communicator is to be active in communicating my ideas vocally rather than be reserved and just be the listener only since I tend to be more of a listener, especially in a group environment setting.

